Our vinyards

Hiesberg

Hiesberg

 

At over 414 meters above sea level, the Hiesberg vineyard at Mollands is one of the highest locations in Kamptal with a southerly view. Rough gusty wind blows through the vines up here, which experience high-contrast heat storage and nutrients in stony clay soils with large deposits of mica schist, quartz and feldspar. The roots grow laboriously in the depths through old rock of a crystalline primeval mountain formed from volcanic lava and primeval ocean crust. Our Gemischter Satz, Zweigelt, Blauburger, Sauvignon Blanc and of course a Veltliner grow here.

hiesberg_gross.jpg
Linie_1.png
Seeberg

Seeberg

 

Located in the west of the town of Zöbing and facing south, the Riede Seeberg vineyard is about 300 meters above sea level. From a climatic point of view, the location is already under the influence of the cool Waldviertel region. The tension between hot days and cool nights allows the grapes to ripen slowly and produce a high degree of fruitiness in the wines. Sand and clay alternate here with Gföhler gneiss that just reaches the surface. This mix ensures delicately fruity, spicy wines with good concentration and is particularly suitable for Riesling.

seeberg.jpg
Linie_1.png
Schöntal

Schöntal

The high plateau Schöntal lies in a gentle southerly direction west of Mollands at an altitude of 300m. Deep loess-clay soils form a classic location there for Veltliner. The roots stretch out wide here and, thanks to their good water storage capacity, can concentrate fruity and spicy aromas, even in dry periods. Due to the high altitude, the grapes have a long time to ripen, which is how the typical Veltliner Pfefferl and good-drinking wines with a good acid structure are created.

IMG_1696.jpg
Linie_1.png
Linie_1.png
Steinleithen

Steinleithen

 

The Steinleithen vineyard lies east of the small wine-growing town of Mollands with a view of the Kamp Valley towards Schönberg and Zöbing. Loamy soil on stony subsoil, mica slate and gneiss, gives rise to spicy and mineral Veltliner. It´s about 300-320m above sea-level.

Weinlese 2013 050.JPG

Unsere Lagen

Der Hiesberg bei Mollands ist mit über 414 m eine der höchsten Lagen des Kamptals mit südlicher Ausrichtung weiten Blickes. Rau weht hier oben böiger Wind durch die Reben, welche in steinreichen Ton-Böden mit großen Vorkommen von  Glimmerschiefer, Quarz und Feldspat kontrastreiche Wärmespeicherung und Nährstoffe erfahren. Die Wurzeln wachsen in der Tiefe mühsam durch Altgestein eines kristallinen Urgebirges entstanden aus Vulkanlava und Urozeankruste. 

Hier wächst unser Gemischte Satz, Zweigelt, Blauburger, Sauvignon Blanc und natürlich auch ein Veltliner.

Im Westen des Orts Zöbing gelegen und nach Süden ausgerichtet, liegt die Riede Seeberg auf ca. 300 Meter Seehöhe. Klimatisch betrachtet steht die Lage bereits unterdem Einfluss des kühlen Waldviertels. Das Spannungsverhältnis zwischen heißen Tagen und kühlen Nächten lässt die Trauben langsam reifen und in den Weinen eine hohe Fruchtigkeit hervorbringen. Sand und Lehm wechseln sich hier mit bis knapp an die Oberfläche reichenden Schiefereinschnitten ab. Dieser Mix sorgt für feinfruchtige, würzige Weine mit guter Konzentration und kommt vor allem dem Riesling sehr entgegen.

Das Hochplateau Schöntal liegt in sanfter südlicher Ausrichtung westlich von Mollands in bereits 300m Höhe. Tiefgründige Löss-Lehmböden bilden dort eine klassische Veltliner Lage. Die Wurzeln strecken sich hier weit aus und können durch gute Wasserpeicherfähigkeit auch in Trockenzeiten gut versorgt fruchtig-würzige Aromen in sich konzentrieren. Durch die hohe Lage haben die Trauben lange Zeit um zur Reife zu gelangen, hierdurch entsteht das typische Veltliner Pfefferl und trinkfreudige Weine mit guter Säurestruktur.

Die Lage Steinleithen ist liegt östlich des kleinen Weinbauorts Mollands mit Blick ins Kamp-TAL Richtung Schönberg und Zöbing. Lehmhaltiger Boden auf steinigen Untergrund, Glimmerschiefer und Gneis, lässt hier würzige, mineralische Veltliner entstehen.

  • Facebook
  • Instagram

Social Media Kanäle folgen

Weingut Doris und

Matthias Hager

Weinstraße 45
AT-3562 Mollands

T +43/2733/82 83
E-Mail >>>

weinbeisserei_logo.png

Unsere Weine online kaufen:

© 2020 Weingut Hager